The OSTERMARATHON2022 offered a modern marathon feeling to all running enthusiasts on the four Easter days. In diesem Jahr unter dem Motto: „Run for Kiew“.

Congratulations to all finishers and thank you for your generous support.

The virtual charity run from Good Friday, April 15th to Easter Monday, April 18th supports the non-profit Munich Marathon Foundation gGmbH. This collects funds for various charitable and non-profit purposes and then donates to various institutions or projects. 
This year, the OSTERMARATHON2022 has the motto "Run for Kiev" for the people in Munich's partner city Kiev!

Run for Kyiv

We are challenging you for the third time after 2020 and 2021 to the virtual OSTER MARATHON!

Show what you are made of over the Easter holidays and support us in the "Run for Kyiv"! With your voluntary donation, we support Munich's twin city Kyiv and the people in Ukraine. The virtual event runs from 15 to 18 April 2022.e. Das virtuelle Event läuft im Zeitraum von 15. bis 18. April 2022.

How it works

The OSTERMARATHON2022 has the most individual route in the world: Find your favourite route, divide it into four daily distances and complete your marathon over 42.195 kilometres from Good Friday to Easter Monday. 

Registration is still possible until Easter.

Support Munich's twin city Kiev and the people of Ukraine

The non-profit Munich Marathon Foundation is committed to various social projects. Last year, all donations from the OSTERMARATHON2021 went to Lauf dich fit!, a project of the Bavarian Athletics Association that works to encourage children and young people to do more sports and be more mobile.
In 2020, the virtual OSTERMARATHON2020 supported the Bavarian Red Cross with all its donations. This year, we are supporting those affected in Ukraine and refugees with what they currently need most urgently.

Run with us and do something good!  

EASTER MARATHON 2022

5 steps and you are there

You can order the EASTERMARATHON2022 finisher package with medal and running shirt for EUR 29.00 when registering or via the link in the confirmation. Shipping is free nationally.

 

In order to motivate you even more, we are starting our photo challenge on Facebook and Instagram again this year. And the prize is really impressive, because we are giving away 10 starting places for the GENERALI MUNICH MARATHON 2022.

Post your pictures and videos from your run with #Ostermarathon2022 on social media.

Enter the kilometers you have run and the time using the link in your registration confirmation and complete the marathon distance daily 

With your voluntary donation you support the Gemeinnützige MÜNCHEN MARATHON Stiftung gGmbH. The proceeds of the donation will benefit the people in Munich's partner city Kyiv and Ukraine.
100% of your donation arrives!

Your participation and the time you have run will be acknowledged with a personal certificate that you can download.

FAQ

Frequently Questions

How do I register?

Registration is free and can be done easily online. You will then receive a link by email, which you can use to enter the routes you have run and upload your running data via GPX tracking data or image files.




When does it start or until when do I have time to run my personal marathon?

Der „Startschuss“ fällt am Karfreitag, 15. April 2022 um 6.25 Uhr MEZ bei Sonnenaufgang. Von da an hast du four days to run a total of 42.195 km. Anyone who wants to join in later can of course do so at any time. Der Zielschluss des Marathon ist am Ostermontag, 18. April 2022 um 20.10 Uhr MEZ bei Sonnenuntergang. Should you finish your marathon earlier, bravo!

How will I receive my certificate and when will my finisher's package arrive by post?

Every participant can click on his name in the online participant list and download and print out the online certificate.

If you have booked the finisher package with EASTERMARATHON2022 medal and shirt in the registration, it will be sent to you in the week after Easter.

How can I track the route I have run?

The distance run can be recorded with all conventional running apps or with a GPS-enabled watch. You will then need the recordings to provide your tracking evidence. Of course, more kilometers are also allowed. You enter the route you have run as an image or GPX file and your time using the link provided.

Where does my donation go?

The net proceeds of your 100% of the donation goes to the non-profit MUNICH MARATHON Foundation gGmbH and a social project or a charitable institution. This year we support a humanitarian aid project in Ukraine with all donations raised!
In recent years we have received donations for the Bavarian Red Cross and for the children and youth project Run yourself fit! of the Bavarian Athletics Association! We run together to collect as many donations as possible and give something back to people or nature. Run with us and support us!

Each for himself - all for the good

#ostermarathon2022

Der OSTERMARATHON2022 bot an den vier Ostertagen allen Laufbegeisterten ein modernes Marathonfeeling. In diesem Jahr unter dem Motto: „Run for Kiew“.

Wir gratulieren allen Finishern und danken für die großzügige Unterstützung.

Der virtuelle Charity-Run fand im Zeitraum von Karfreitag, 15. April bis Ostermontag, 18. April unterstützt die Gemeinnützige München Marathon Stiftung gGmbH statt. Diese sammelt Gelder für verschiedene wohltätige und gemeinnützige Zwecke und spendet dann an verschiedene Einrichtungen oder Projekte. 
In diesem Jahr läuft der OSTERMARATHON2022 unter dem Motto „Run for Kiew“ für die Menschen in der Münchener Partnerstadt Kiew!

Run for Kiew

Wir fordern dich bereits ein drittes Mal nach 2020 und 2021 zum virtual OSTERMARATHON heraus!

Zeige über die Osterfeiertage, was in dir steckt und unterstütze uns beim “ Run for Kiew“! Wir unterstützen mit deiner freiwilligen Spende die Münchener Partnerstadt Kiew und die Menschen in der Ukraine. Das virtuelle Event läuft im Zeitraum von 15. bis 18. April 2022.

So funktioniert's

Der OSTERMARATHON2022 hat die individuellste Strecke der Welt: Deine Suche dir deine Lieblings-Strecke, teile sie dir in vier Tagesstrecken ein und absolviere von Karfreitag bis Ostermontag deinen Marathon über 42,195 Kilometer. 

Die Anmeldung ist noch bis Ostern möglich.

Unterstütze die Münchener Partnerstadt Kiew und die Menschen der Ukraine

Die Gemeinnützige München Marathon Stiftung engagiert sich für verschiedene soziale Projekte. Im vergangenen Jahr gingen alle Spenden des OSTERMARATHON2021 an Lauf dich fit!, ein Projekt des Bayerischen Leichtathletik Verband, dass sich dafür einsetzt, Kinder und Jugendliche zu mehr Sport und Beweglichkeit zu animieren. Im Jahr 2020 unterstützte der virtual OSTERMARATHON2020 mit all seinen Spenden das Bayerische Rote Kreuz.
In diesem Jahr unterstützen wir Betroffenen in der Ukraine und Geflüchtete mit dem, was sie aktuell am dringendsten brauchen.

Lauf mit und tue etwas Gutes!  

ostermarathon 2022

In 5 Schritten bist du dabei

Das OSTERMARATHON2022 Finisherpaket mit Medaille und Laufshirt kannst du für 29,00 Euro mit der Anmeldung bestellen oder via Link in der Bestätigung nachordern. Der Versand ist national kostenfrei.

 

Um euch noch mehr zu motivieren starten wir in diesem Jahr wieder unsere Foto-Challenge bei Facebook und Instagram. Und der Gewinn kann sich wirklich sehen lassen, denn wir verlosen 10 Startplätze für den GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON 2022.

Poste dazu deine Bilder und Videos von deinem Lauf mit #Ostermarathon2022 auf Social Media.

Trage deine gelaufenen Kilometer und die Zeit über den Link in deiner Anmeldebestätigung ein und vervollständige die Marathon-Distanz täglich. 

Mit deiner freiwilligen Spende supportest du die Gemeinnützige MÜNCHEN MARATHON Stiftung gGmbH. Der Spendenerlös kommt den Menschen in der Münchener Partnerstadt Kiew und der Ukraine zu Gute. 
Deine Spende kommt zu 100% an!

Deine Teilnahme und deine gelaufene Zeit wird mit einer persönlichen Urkunde zum Download gewürdigt.

FAQ

Fragen und Antworten

Wie melde ich mich an?

Die Registrierung ist kostenfrei und erfolgt ganz einfach online. Anschließend erhältst du einen Link per Mail, worüber du deine gelaufenen Strecken einträgst und deine Laufdaten über GPX Trackingdaten oder Bilddatei hochlädst




Wann geht es los bzw. bis wann habe ich Zeit meinen persönlichen Marathon zu laufen?

Der „Startschuss“ fällt am Karfreitag, 15. April 2022 um 6.25 Uhr MEZ bei Sonnenaufgang. Von da an hast du vier Tage Zeit, insgesamt 42,195 km zu laufen. Wer später einsteigen möchte, kann das natürlich jederzeit machen. Der Zielschluss des Marathon ist am Ostermontag, 18. April 2022 um 20.10 Uhr MEZ bei Sonnenuntergang. Solltest du deinen Marathon schon früher beenden, Bravo!

Wie erhalte ich meine Urkunde und wann kommt mein Finisherpaket per Post?

Jeder Teilnehmer kann in der Online-Teilnehmerliste auf seinen Namen klicken und sich die Online-Urkunde herunterladen und ausdrucken.

Solltest du das Finisherpaket mit OSTERMARATHON2022 Medaille und Shirt in der Anmeldung gebucht haben, wird es dir in der Woche nach Ostern zugeschickt. 

Wie kann ich meine gelaufene Strecke tracken?

Die gelaufene Strecke kann mit allen herkömmlichen Lauf Apps oder mit einer GPS fähigen Uhr aufgezeichnet werden. Die Aufzeichnungen benötigst du anschließend, um deinen Trackingnachweis zu hinterlegen. Mehr gelaufene Kilometer sind natürlich auch erlaubt. Die gelaufene Strecke als Bild- oder GPX Datei und deine Zeit trägst du über den bereitgestellten Link ein.

Wohin geht meine Spende?

Der Reinerlös deiner Spende kommt zu 100% der Gemeinnützigen MÜNCHEN MARATHON Stiftung gGmbH und einem sozialen Projekt oder einer karitativen Einrichtung zu Gute. In diesem Jahr unterstützen wir mit allen erzielten Spenden ein Projekt für humanitäre Hilfe in der Ukraine!
In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir unter anderem Spenden für das Bayerische Rote Kreuz und für das Kinder- und Jugendprojekt Lauf dich fit! des Bayerischen Leichtathletik Verbands gesammelt! Gemeinsam laufen wir, um möglichst viele Spenden zu sammeln und Menschen oder der Natur etwas zurückzugeben. Lauf mit und unterstütze uns dabei!

Jeder für sich - alle für den guten Zweck

#ostermarathon2022